Handwriting

So this year I’ve been writing all my schoolwork in cursive, but it’s been a little difficult for me to transfer from print to cursive, as one might expect. So sometimes, I write in print, either to keep my handwriting legible or just through and accidental unconscious choice. Anyway, I was just working on some test corrections for my statistics class, right? I look at the title of my paper, and that’s in cursive, and the work I just did was in cursive, but for some reason, I wrote the answer to the first question in, that’s right, print. Why? I have no clue why. But it’s really getting on my nerves because I can’t just erase it and rewrite it, because then it’ll have the remains of the print under it and it’ll be too hard to read.

And if that wasn’t bad enough, I’ve been alternating between cursive and print “I”. I think what I do is at the start of a sentence, I do a print “I”, but in the middle of a sentence, it flows from one cursive word to a cursive “I” to another cursive word. Knowing the reason doesn’t make it any easier for me to look at though. It’s incredibly annoying right now, and I’m not looking forward to an entire year of handwriting screw-ups like this.

My mom thinks my cursive is very nice, though, so I guess that’s a plus? I wrote something on our grocery board (we have a dry-erase board on the fridge for when someone uses up the milk or the toilet paper or something) and she looked at it and said “Is that YOUR handwriting???” Yeah mom, I don’t have atrocious handwriting like your other children. (Seriously I can’t look at my sister’s handwriting, I get mad.)

Well, I’ve done my, what, weekly (?) complaining. I’ll go finish my test corrections now.

~Coolio out

Leave a Reply

