Books Once More

So I finished Wide Sargasso Sea (but not the homework I have on it oops) and I decided to start reading Matched and it’s AMAZING. I’m already halfway through and I started it last night at like 11:00. I’ve been reading on and off all day, and I spent some time outside, where I managed to see a rainbow and hold a dog. I also ended up drinking some chamomile today, which made me really happy. (It’s not my favourite tea but oh well)

But the book made me realise something: This time yesterday, I had NO CLUE what the book was about, and I wasn’t in any way invested in it. I just thought it had a cool cover. Today, though, it’s become a new little part of me, and I think that’s why I like reading. I like being able to have all these other worlds in my heart and soul and mind. I like being able to add more at any time I want, and still being able to keep the others. I can’t get rid of the others, they’re always with me. I may not be able to properly create my own worlds, but the ones that others create are terrible and beautiful and wonderful all at the same time. That’s why I read.

That’s over. But what I came here for was an update, and to give you another book recommendation: Matched by Ally Condie. I couldn’t stop reading it. I had to force myself to put it down so I could sleep, and I haven’t had to do that with a book for a while. And since I’m bad at summarizing books, you’ll have to do extensive research on it and maybe even read it so haha! I’ve succeeded!!! (It’s another dystopian society book, with the love triangle and the rebelling against society, and it’s good like Divergent and The Hunger Games.)
Okay, I’m completely done now. Have this rainbow. ~Coolio out

image

(It’s upside down sorry) (can a rainbow be upside down???) (Idk so I’ll stop talking and let you wonder)

2 thoughts on “Books Once More

  1. I loved reading Matched, but the series goes downhill from then on. I also spilled Dr.Pepper on the library’s copy of the second book (Crossed) so I own it now. I can bring it tomorrow if you want.

    • That’s how I felt about City of Bones. The first one was pretty good, but the second was eh and it’s hard for me to read eh books.
      Haha wow smooth move amiga.
      And sure. The Dr. Pepper doesn’t affect the reading experience, does it?

Leave a Reply

