Final Hurdle

Well, hello, my pretties. When was the last time we saw each other? You’ve gotten so big! *pinches cheeks* “…Who are you?” COOLIO’S BACK (for about one post at the moment)

Okay, so we ALL know how bad I am at this whole “keep your blog updated” thing, and I honestly don’t have very many excuses. Just school is extremely overwhelming and my thought process is hecked up.

So for the next month, I have school and then I’m off for a long while and then I’ll update more regularly. Pinky promise. 🙂

OKAY SO I now that I’ve given you THAT mess of an introduction, here’s my itty-bitty check-up. Yes, I realize I MISSED EASTER. So for to make up for it I shall give you fun facts (and a story).
So, this week, I learned that the French don’t have an Easter Bunny, but an Easter Bell that flies in from Rome to leave your chocolates and eggs and stuff. Very interesting. (I love cultural facts, they’re so interesting. I wish my school offered a culture class, ugh). So! My friend next to me got this really confused look on her face and said kinda quietly, “How does that work without a rabbit to lay the eggs?” and then we both facepalmed (never realized that actually happened…) AND the teacher (love her lots!) pointed it out and we all had a good laugh. So now I’m really curious: what other Easter (and other holiday) traditions am I missing out on? Serious questions, man.

Okay, also, I’d like to tell you little things about little fandoms (hehe little). First off, ARCTIC MONKEYS OMG THANK YOU
Second off, I am currently procrastinating 6 books (2 of those are manga volumes… Yay Furuba!). Legend (Marie Lu) is really good, I just haven’t the attention span. I’m halfway through it and I think my friend will stab me if I take much longer reading it. (It’s her copy I borrowed). Furuba (aka Fruits Basket) is BEAUTIFUL but I’m a teeny bit lost because I’m lame and stopped reading for about a month and have no clue what just happened oops. Matched (Ally Condie) is probably due back to the library REAL SOON and I haven’t even started reading it yet. Again, oops… Also, for school! Jane Eyre (Charlotte Bronte): hatehatehateomghate. Maybe it’s because its on kindle, maybe it’s because it was an assigned reading, maybe because it’s long, maybe it’s Maybelline, I don’t know. Same with Wide Sargasso Sea (Jean Rhys), except WSS is ALOT more interesting. (It’s from the point of view of a crazy person who ended up locked in an attic wow big surprise).
Third thing: I HAD ONE EPISODE LEFT OF SEASON 3 OF SUPERNATURAL AND MY HEADPHONES BROKE. SHOOT. ME. I DONT THINK I CAN CARRY ON MY WAYWARD SON ANYMORE. THERE IS NO PEACE RIGHT NOW. JUST LET ME LAY MY WEARY HEAD TO REST AND CRY MY EYES OUT BECAUSE let’s face it: “Don’t you cry no moooore” ain’t gonna happen if you’re part of the SPN fandom.

Aaaaand I think that’s it. Love you guys! I’ll be back after finals and stuff (if I survive…) And I’ll maybe try to post something in the next month so you know I’m alive. (*Aggressively sings I’m Alive by BECCA*) ~Coolio out!

ALSO I HAVE BEEN NOMINATED FOR AN AWARD AND I’LL DEFINITELY GET THAT POST OUT SOMETIME SOON HOPEFULLY (rats another thing to procrastinate with. thank you ever so my darling deepbluesandseafoamgreens.wordpress.com ) (Promoting others should always be shameless. Self-promotion, though… JK I’d probably end up doing it, too, if I had any other social media.)

10 thoughts on “Final Hurdle

Leave a Reply

