Stress Relief and Nostalgia

Okay my darlings. I recently found a website called thisissand.com and it allows you to click and drag your mouse across the screen in order to make sand art mountains. It’s super fun, and it is extremely calming. I suggest you use it whenever you’re stressed. It’s great and here let me show you my art.

Image

 

On to the next part of my post: Nostalgia. I found a mashup of a bunch of old pop/punk songs that I used to listen to, some of them I still do. Anyways, they’re all great (and some have swear words. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.) I will now proceed to give you the list of all the songs. Sorry if I put some twice, I think one of them was twice on the list.

  • My Chemical Romance – Welcome to the Black Parade
  • Greed Day – Time of Your Life (Good Riddance)
  • Panic! At The Disco – I Write Sins Not Tragedies
  • Blink-182 – What’s My Age Again?
  • Jimmy Eat World – The Middle
  • We The Kings – Check Yes Juliet
  • Third Eye Blind – Graduate
  • All Time Low – Weightless
  • All Time Low – Dear Maria, Count Me In
  • Switchfoot – Meant to Live
  • Fall Out Boy – Sugar, We’re Goin Down
  • My Chemical Romance – I’m Not Okay (I Promise)
  • Boys Like Girls – Thunder
  • 30 Seconds To Mars – Kings and Queens
  • Yellowcard – Ocean Avenue
  • Relient K – Be My Escape
  • Relient K – Sadie Hawkins Dance
  • Simple Plan – I’d Do Anything
  • Paramore – Misery Business
  • Rise Against – Savior
  • Sum 41 – Fatlip
  • My Chemical Romance – Teenagers
  • Fountains of Wayne – Stacy’s Mom
  • All-American Rejects – Gives You Hell
  • Blink-182 – Feeling This
  • Lit – My Own Worst Enemy
  • Sum 41 – In Too Deep
  • The Cab – One of THOSE Nights
  • Relient K – High of ’75
  • Blink-182 – I Miss You
  • Paramore – That’s What You Get
  • AFI – Miss Murder
  • Good Charlotte – Dance Floor Anthem
  • Cute Is What We Aim For – The Curse of Curves
  • 30 Seconds to Mars – Closer to the Edge
  • A Day To Remember – All I Want
  • Mayday Parade – Jamie All Over
  • Fall Out Boy – Thnks fr th Mmrs
  • Cartel – Say Anything (Else)
  • Taking Back Sunday – MakeDamnSure
  • Rise Against – Audience of One
  • Fall Out Boy – Sugar, We’re Goin Down

Alright, you better love me for this. That’s 42 songs, and I had a little trouble typing a couple of them (you know who you are, AAR and TBS you losers). But yeah, I know for sure that those two have swear words, as do MCR’s Teenagers and P!ATD’s I Write Sins Not Tragedies. Personally, I LOVELOVELOVE all of the Relient K songs, but I just adore Relient K, so I’m a teeny bit biased. Also, Relient K doesn’t swear (thank you Matthew, you’re a beautiful person). Now that I think about it, an awful lot of these songs are rebellious and sound like rebellious teenagers wrote/sang/produced/performed them. (And I suppose that does apply to some of them…).

Anyway, there you go, darlings. Have yourself some nostalgia and some calm sand art. Don’t forget to be happy today! And tomorrow, and every day. (Sounds cheesy, but oh well)

OMG CHEESY I HAVE JOKE

What did the baby corn say to the  mommy corn? Where’s popcorn? (Highlight the space for the answer (I didn’t want to give it away immediately))

Omg so funny I know. Haha, yeah, ~Coolio out

2 thoughts on “Stress Relief and Nostalgia

  1. I only just came across your blog, and am having fun reading through your posts, but I had to stop to say that your music taste is absolutely perf, ohhhhhhhmygod. Blink 182 and Relient K and Green Day and Yellowcard?! Fuck yes. This is my jam. I like you more and more as I read on, Coolio! xx

    • Thank you so much! I love music like this, and most music in general. All those were actually in a tumblr post (it was a mash up someone made) and I regret not saving the link.
      I hope you enjoy my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

