Happy New Years

So everyone’s doing a New Year post so I felt I should too.

2013 wasn’t too great a year, but it was a year. Stuff happened. People fell in love, children were born (more importantly my nephew), tons of stuff. I know I’m not really gonna remember 2013 as anything more than the year I joined a boatload of fandoms and got a nephew. Yeah that’s about it.

However, I’ve decided, with you all as my witnesses, to make 2014 a great year. I’m finally gonna read those books. All those books… I’ll finish the New Testament, and attempt the old. I’ll TRY to do my schoolwork! (Note: I said try. Don’t kill me if I fail) Hey, I might actually go outside *gasp* /who would do such a thing/ Idk, but it seems like a thing that needed to go on someone’s to-do list. And (this is where you join in and agree to do it with me, come on, let me hear you) I’m going to be happy. This is good advice for everyone. Do something you love. Remember the happy times. Don’t dwell on sad things, those hurt, trust me.

Take a jar. Every day of 2014, write down at least one good thing that happened to you that day on a slip of paper and put it in the jar. Even if it’s something as simple as “I woke up this morning” write something. At the end of 2014, we can go through 365 happy moments.

Farewell 2013, hello 2014. “Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” -Dr. Suess

Happy New Year, you guys. 🙂 ~Coolio out

4 thoughts on “Happy New Years

Leave a Reply

