Doctor Horrible

As you may have inferred from the title, this post is about Doctor Horrible. I don’t typically do reviews, but I feel like I should review this one. I’ll try not to spoil anything for you, because spoilers suck.

Doctor Horrible’s Sing Along Blog. I’d noticed it on Netflix a couple times before, always thought it was geared towards children, and therefore didn’t watch it. (Come on, “sing along blog?” What adult thing is a sing along blog?) However, I saw a post and it was talking about how sad DH was, so, being the feels-seeker I am, looked it up and watched it. Its a 3-part musical tragicomedy and it has AMAZING music. But Joss Whedon was in charge of it. That should have been warning enough to stay away , but I was curious. (Curiosity killed the feels. Over and over and over…)

See, I’m insane, so anything that has me in a sobbing mess at the end is great, in my eyes. Needless to say, I loved it. BUT MY FEELS OW I DIDNT WANT THIS

Yeah, it has Neil Patrick Harris playing Dr. Horrible, the protagonist and villian. Nathan Fillion plays his nemesis, Captain Hammer (who BTW is a rly inappropriate character. If you can’t watch “How I Met Your Mother” or “The Big Bang Theory” because of content, then stay away.) Felicia Day plays Penny, the love interest. And Simon Helberg isn’t a big part, but he’s there as Dr. Horrible’s friend. (He plays Howard Wolowitz in TBBT)

My heart is shattered. I’m now gonna go listen to all the songs again and possibly rewatch it a couple times. Because sad is happy for deep people.

DONT TOUCH ME

~Coolio out

One thought on “Doctor Horrible

  1. I relistened to the last song and I’m crying again. I’m emotionally unstable stay away.
    BTW Neil Patrick Harris has a great singing voice. Like. Seriously.
    Oh, and Joss Whedon worked on a bunch of stuff. Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, The Avengers, Firefly, Dollhouse, The Cabin in the Woods, and Serenity. Wikipedia says that’s it, so that’s what I’m going with.

Leave a Reply

